Day 6

Not a lot happened today. Squash’s health status is about what it’s been, still on meds. Things we did today (in no particular order):

We had a video call with my mom, then another video call this time with my little sister – both “cat people” (who are we kidding they love all animals of all kinds). Squash was hamming it up for the camera, meowing, purring, and climbing all over me.

We explored more of the house. I had the bright idea to sort of make a Squash Taco out of a cat bed so I could comfortably carry him around. That seemed to be good for him so I showed him the rest of the house, while he relaxed in the bed. He’s a nosey little thing, was looking at everything! He only tried to jump out once, the rest of the time he just laid there watching everything.

He took plenty of naps next to me while I was working. It was a somewhat stressful day at work but he kept me sane.

A carpenter ant ended up in my office and he was very into hunting it down and killing it! I hadn’t seen him really “play” anything with quite like that, so that was really nice to see.

On that positive note, I’ll end this short update.

Leave a comment